We’re back!

You probably didn’t know we were gone. We took a birding trip through Road Scholar which was held on the Outer Banks of North Carolina. We have a few interesting posts upcoming which will focus on some fun parts of the trip but today is all about what greeted us as we drove up the driveway. I think I have mentioned how I love to cut pumpkins for Halloween.

The punks at Halloween.

When the holiday is done I line up my Jacks across the road to melt gradually into the ditch. This year I just didn’t have time to get them off the porch before we left on our trip. While we were gone there must have been a lot of freezing and thawing or these guys really missed us and became sad. Faces only their creator could love.

 

Star Punk

I’m Okay Punk

I Ate My Face Punk

I’ve Fallen and I Can’t Get up Punk

And my personal favorite:            I Am So Depressed Punk

Now my only problem is getting these pumpkin puddles across the road.

9 thoughts on “We’re back!

Leave a Reply

