Postcard series

Ice 2

I’m considering doing a postcard series that would be available for purchase at the end of the year. But before I get to the printing process I was just wondering if anyone even uses postcards anymore? I recently sent out postcards and cards to many of my colleagues when I retired. I wanted to send a personal note and the internet seemed so sterile.  But am I old-fashioned, out of touch, a dork?

The cards I am working on have a seasonal, nature theme. All are super closeups of plants, water, earth, rock, etc. They would be sold as sets: spring series, winter series, ice series, wood violet series, etc. Or combinations featuring all 4 seasons. I’ve attached a few samples so if you stumble upon my blog, give me an opinion. The captions are just to identify the pictures for my filing, it is possible a picture title or caption would be printed on the reverse side.

Grass

Wood violet 3

Dewdrops

Ice

Twigs

5 thoughts on “Postcard series

  1. While I do pick up postcards when I travel–and then use them for bookmarks or stick them on our crowded frig door-what I use most often when I write a note is a small notecard with envelope. Often the card is a note of thanks, support, or sympathy so it’s too private for a postcard.

    I like your idea of closeups of the plants we see everyday. Every spring I am struck by how gorgeous our landscape suddenly becomes. If you create postcards, I’d buy them to frame. More Heuer art for our home.

  2. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian,Diet Guide!

  3. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, iwspo.net

  4. I think postcards are cool- and yours are gorgeous. But to honest, I never send them. I like to look at them…and I’ve used them to make cheap photo collages for a wall of our place (I’ve done this with some artists that i can’t afford prints of). As for sending them…I think the last postcards I sent were in my wedding invites 3 years ago. BUT–that doesn’t mean i wouldn’t spend money to purchase some.

    • Thanks for the input. I buy them too because I like the pics and I frame them or use them as memories of trips. Maybe I’ll go ahead because they might get purchased as gifts. Hope to get more opinions.

Leave a Reply

